LibGuides: Computer Aided Design/Drafting: CAD/Drafting Resources

Exploring Computer Aided Design/Drafting Resources

The purpose of this page is to help faculty and students to explore computer aided design/drafting resources.

On this page you will find:

A list of favorite online resources used by faculty and staff.
Links to homepages for professional organizations related to computer aided design/drafting
Links to a preset database search for computer aided design/drafting eBooks.

These resources can also be found on our Library Resources page.

Favorite Online Resources

World Wide Web Virtual Library: CAD
Contains links to important CAD resources associated with the CAD industry
NIST Reference on Constants, Units, and Uncertainty
This site addresses three topics: fundamental physical constants, the International System of Units (SI), which is the modern metric system, and expressing the uncertainty of measurement results.
MatWeb
Searchable database of material properties
United States National CAD Standard
The United States National CAD Standard® (NCS) is comprised of The American Institute of Architect's CAD Layer Guidelines, the Construction Specification Institute's Uniform Drawing System (Modules 1-8), and the National Institute of Building Sciences BIM Implementation & Plotting Guidelines.
Thomas Register
Directory to U.S. and Canadian manufacturers. Can be searched by company names, product, and brand and includes some company catalogs and CAD drawings.

Off Campus Library Database Access

Schoolcraft students, faculty, and staff can access library databases from off-campus through Blackboard by clicking the “Organizations” tab. Go to https://bb.schoolcraft.edu