LibGuides: Emergency Medical Technician: Emergency Medical Technician Resources

Emergency Medical Technician Resources

The purpose of this page is to help faculty and students to explore Emergency Medical Technician resources.

On this page you will find:

A list of favorite online resources used by faculty and staff.
Links to pages full of useful websites related to various Emergency Medical Technician topics.
Links to a preset database search for Emergency Medical Technician eBooks.

These resources can also be found on our Library Resources page.

When you are not on campus and try to use the databases, you will be prompted for a username and password. If you do not know these and are a Schoolcraft student, then give the library a call and we will provide you with the information you need.

Our phone number is: (734) 462-4440

Favorite Online Resources

American Medical Association
AMA works to enhance the delivery of care and enable physicians and health teams to partner with patients to achieve better health.
Emergency Response Safety and Health Database
The Emergency Response Safety and Health Database (ERSH-DB) is a rapidly accessible occupational safety and health database developed by NIOSH for the emergency response community.
Finding and Evaluating Online Resources
Helps students to understand what to look for when evaluating online resources.
Occupational Handbook - EMT and Paramedics
A summary of what EMTs do, their work environment, job outlook, and more provided by the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
PubMed Central
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Off Campus Library Database Access

Schoolcraft students, faculty, and staff can access library databases from off-campus through Blackboard by clicking the “Organizations” tab. Go to https://bb.schoolcraft.edu