Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Accounting Resources: Finding Related Articles

Databases (Sample search for Finance-Related Materials)

Off Campus Library Database Access

Schoolcraft students, faculty, and staff can access library databases from off-campus through Blackboard.

1. Log into Blackboard at https://bb.schoolcraft.edu

2.  Scroll down to  My Organizations 
3.  You will see Organizations where you are: Participant
4.  Click on the link:      SC.Library.Resources
5. This page will list the usernames/passwords and links to databases.

 

Find a Magazine or Journal Title Online with the Full Text Finder Database

Tips for Locating Articles About Accounting

When searching for articles by a topic, a phrase or a person's name use quotation marks. Quotation marks will help you to search more effectively by locating an exact match of that searched topic, phrase or person's name within the library database.

For example:

"asset management"

"capital gains"

"cost accounting"

Additional search boxes can be used to add additional search terms as needed.

In many of the databases search filters can help you to limit your online search by format type. Format types include: peer reviewed journal articles, magazine, newspaper articles, eBooks and multi-media formats.

A timeline is often available as a search filter to help you to limit your search results by publication date.

Need Citation Help? Consult the Library's Citation Help webpage

Need Help with Your Writing? Visit the Schoolcraft College Writing Support Studio

Librarian