Skip to Main Content
Schoolcraft College
LibGuides
Statistics Resources
Home
Search this Guide
Search
Statistics Resources: Home
Home
Credible websites
Finding Articles
Finding Library Books
Finding eBooks
Resource Guides to Statistical Sources
2022 My Community Explorer (U.S. Census)
2023 Women, Minorities, and Persons with Disabilities in Science and Engineering
2023 World Food and Agriculture Statistical Yearbook (UN)
2024 Climate Change Indicators in the U.S. (EPA)
2024 Condition of Education
2024 Kids Count, Data Book Interactive
2024 Science & Engineering Indicators (National Science Foundation)
2024 Science & Engineering Indicators, Browse by Topic, NSF
2024 Science & Engineering State Indicators, NSF
2024 Small Business Profiles
2024 State of U.S. Science and Engineering (NSF)
2024 World Health Statistics & Data Hub (WHO)
2024 World Population Dashboard (United Nations)
2024 World Statistics Pocketbook (United Nations)
2025 Web Data Extractors (Zillman)
2600+ Open Data Portals Around the World
AI Data Tools
American Community Survey, Data Tables & Tools (U.S. Census)
Annual Tariff Data (1997- 2024)
ArcGIS Living Atlas
Atlas of Economic Complexity (Harvard)
Bureau of Economic Analysis, Data
Bureau of Justice Statistics
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Business and Economy (U.S. Census)
CDC, National Center for Health Statistics
Census & Statistical Data for Michigan
Census Bureau, Data
Census Bureau, Data Profiles
Census Bureau, Economic Statistics (U.S. Census Bureau)
Census Bureau, Explore Census Data
Census Bureau, Index A to Z
Center for Economic Studies (U.S. Census)
ChildStats.Gov, Key Indicators of Well Being, 2023
Child Trends, Publications by Topic
Chronicle of Higher Education, Data
City Health Dashboard
Community College Daily, Data points
Condition of Education, 2024 (NCES)
Condition of Education, at a Glance, 2024 (NCES)
Congressional District Health Dashboard
Country Profiles (UNESCO)
County Health Rankings & Roadmaps, 2024
COVID-19 Data from the National Center for Health Statistics
COVID-19 Impact Analyses (Argonne National Laboratory)
COVID-19 Information and Resources (NCES)
CRS Reports Search (from the Library of Congress)
Data, U.S. Dept. of Education
data.europa.eu, (Official European Data Portal)
data.europa.eu, Country Insights (Official European Data Portal)
Data.Gov, Data Catalog, Datasets
Data Driven Detroit
Data Driven Detroit, Products Library
DATA USA
DataWeb (Free U.S. Tariff & Trade Data)
Detroit Open Data Analytics Portal
Detroit Open Data Portal
Digest of Education Statistics (NCES)
Digest of Education Statistics, Current Tables & Figures (NCES)
Distressed Communities Index Map, Searchable by Zip Code
Earth Observing Dashboard (NASA/ESA)
Economic Indicators, U.S. Census
Economics LibGuide (Schoolcraft College)
Educational Attainment Statistics, 2022 (U.S. Census)
Educational Opportunity Project (from Stanford)
Education and Skills, (OECD)
Education Data Explorer (from the Urban Institute)
Education Trust, Data Tools
EuroStat
Explore Census Data
FAO Stat (UN, Food & Agriculture Statistics)
FBI, Crime Data Explorer, 2023
FBI, Crime in the United States, (1995- 2019) archive
FBI, Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR)
Finding and Using Health Statistics (National Library of Medicine)
Foreign Assistance.Gov Explore Data by Category (from U.S. State Dept)
GeoData Portal (from the Univ. of Texas)
Global Infrastructure Map (World Bank)
Google Dataset Search
Google Public Data Explorer
Harvard Dataverse
Health & Medical Care Archive (HMCA)
Health (Europe), 2024 (OECD)
Health, United States, Data by Topic
HealthData.Gov
Health Statistics webliography
Higher Education Statistics webliography
Historical Statistics of the United States, Colonial Times to 1970
ICPSR, Data Collections by Theme (U of M)
ICPSR, Teaching & Learning Resources (U of M)
Institute for College Access and Success, Publications
IPEDS College Map
IPEDS Database (NCES)
IPEDS Data Explorer (NCES)
IPEDS Data Tools
Justice Outcomes Explorer, Statistics Tool (U.S. Census)
Kaggle, Datasets
Manufacturing Infographics, 2024 (NIST, MEP)
map ED, Collection of Data Maps (NCES)
Measure of America, Mapping America (Social Science Research Council)
Median Household Income in the United States (U.S. Census)
Michigan's Open Data Portal
Michigan's Open Data Portal, Data Catalog
Michigan Community Health Information
Michigan Poverty & Well-being Map (U of M)
Michigan Vital Statistics
MI School Data
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD)
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), DataLab
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), Fast Facts by Topic
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), Historical Reports (1867- 1991)
National Center for Health Statistics (CDC)
National Center for Health Statistics (CDC) Data Query System, Health Topics
National Center for Health Statistics (CDC) FastStats
National Center for Health Statistics (CDC) Visual Abstract Gallery
National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics, STEM Education
National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics By Topic
National Library of Medicine, Dataset Catalog
National Library of Medicine, Dataset Catalog, Repositories
National Science Foundation, Data Explorer (NCSES)
National Student Clearinghouse Research Center, Publications
National Student Clearinghouse Research Center, Student Insights Dashboard
NORC Live Crime Tracker (Univ. of Chicago)
OECD Data, Browse by Topic
OECD Data Explorer
OECD Data Explorer, Health
Open Energy Data Portal
Opportunity Atlas, Demographics map (from Harvard & the U.S. Census)
Opportunity Insights (U.S. Census)
Our Nation's English Language Learners (U.S. Dept of Education)
Our World in Data, (from Oxford, Explore Data by Topic)
Our World in Data, Explore Agricultural Production
Perplexity
Pew Research Center, Tools and Resources
PIAAC Skills Map (for Literacy and Numeracy)
PIAAC Web Reports (NCES/OECD)
Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes Explorer (U.S. Census)
Poverty in the United States (U.S. Census)
Poverty USA, Maps & Data
Prices and Wages by Decade: Introduction (LibGuide, Univ. of Missouri)
Probability and Statistics Cookbook
Project Euclid
Rank Country, Statistical Data by Country
Registry of Research Data Repositories (re3data.Org)
School and District Navigator (NCES) Interactive map
SEMCOG, Community Data for Livonia, Michigan
SEMCOG, Community Data for Wayne County, Michigan
SEMCOG, Data and Maps
SEMCOG, Data By Community
SEMCOG, Economic Indicators
SEMCOG, Map Gallery
SEMCOG, Open Data Portal
SREB, Data by Topic
State of Michigan Open Data Portal
State of Michigan Open Data Portal, Data Catalog
State of the Detroit Child, Data Tool
State of U.S. Science & Engineering, 2024
Statistical Sites on the World Wide Web (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
Statistics Canada, Education, Training and Learning
Statistics Resources (Socratic)
Statistics webliography
Stats America, Michigan profile
Stats America, USA Counties in profile
STEM Education Data (from the National Science Foundation)
Think Tank Search, Google Custom Search of 1,200+ Think Tanks & Research Centers (from Harvard)
Tuition Tracker, Data Tool (from the Hechinger Report)
U.S. Census, Browse Data by Topic
U.S. Census, Business and Economy
U.S. Census, Data
U.S. Census, Data Profiles
U.S. Census, Data Visualization Gallery
U.S. Census, Education Data
U.S. Census, Explore Census Data
U.S. Census, Index A to Z
Undergraduate Retention and Graduation Rates (NCES)
UNESCO Data Browser
UN Refugee Agency Data
UN Stats
USA Facts
USA Facts, Browse Economic Data
USA Facts, Education
Where Might I Live (U.S. Statistical Map Browse by County)
WolframAlpha
WolframAlpha, Economic Data
WolframAlpha, Examples by Topic
World Bank, Open Data
Young Adult Migration, Interactive map (U.S. Census)
Guides to working with Statistics
2023 EDUCAUSE, Data Governance Report
2024 EDUCAUSE Analytics Landscape Study
2024 EDUCAUSE Horizon Report: Unified Data Models
2025 Online Research Browsers and Data Visualization Tools (Zillman)
2025 Web Data Extractors (Zillman)
AI Data Tools
American Institute of Mathematics, Open Textbooks by Subject
Data Visualization Beginner's Guide
The Fundamentals of People Analytics (Springer Open Access eBook)
Glossary of Statistical Terms
How to Make Infographics, Guide & Resources (SLI/NSF)
ICPSR, Data Collections by Theme (U of M)
ICPSR Teaching and Learning Data Resources (U of M)
Introductory Statistics (OpenStax, eBook)
Introductory Statistics eBook (Saylor foundation)
National Library of Medicine, Dataset Catalog
National Library of Medicine, Dataset Catalog, Repositories
OER Statistics Resources (from Iowa State)
Open Access Statistics Textbooks (LibreTexts)
OpenIntro Statistics Textbook (Open Textbook Library)
Open Math Notes (from AMS)
Open Textbooks Library, Statistics Textbooks
Probability & Statistics (Khan Academy)
Programming in Python Resources LibGuide
Seeing Theory, Statistics Tutorial (Brown University)
Statistical Questions (Khan Academy)
Statistical Science, Web Directory
Statistical Studies (Khan Academy)
Statistics Library, Bookshelves (LibreTexts)
Statistics Resources (Socratic)
Statistics Resources and Big Data, 2023 (Zillman)
Wolfram’s Problem Generator
Need Help with Your Writing? Visit The Schoolcraft College Writing Support Studio
Schoolcraft College Writing Support Studio, Remote Access
Writing Support Studio, Writing Resources & Tools
Web Search Tutorials
Basic Computer Skills Tutorials (from GCF Global)
Digital Media Literacy Tutorials (from GCF Global)
Internet Skills Tutorials (from GCF Global)
Searching the World Wide Web: An Overview Tutorial (Purdue/OWL)
Ask a Librarian
Wayne Pricer
Email Me
Contact:
734-462-5317
Next:
Credible websites >>
