Skip to Main Content
Schoolcraft College
LibGuides
Critical Thinking Resources
Home
Search this Guide
Search
Critical Thinking Resources: Home
Home
Credible websites
Finding Articles
Finding Library Books
Finding eBooks
Resource Guides for Critical Thinking
7 Ways to Spot a Bad Argument (BBC)
Argument & Critical Thinking (Excelsior Online Writing Lab)
Citizen Literacy Online Toolkit (Univ. of Louisville)
CRAFT AI Literacy Resources (Stanford)
Critical AI Literacy for Educators
Critical Thinking Concepts and Tools Guide
The Critical Thinking Framework (Univ. of Louisville)
Critical Thinking Guide (UNSW)
Critical Thinking Web, Collection of 100+ Free Tutorials
Debunking Handbook, 2020
Defining Critical Thinking
Definition of Critical Thinking (Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy)
Evaluate My Sources, Research Guide (from VCU)
Evaluating News Sources: Fake News and Beyond (from Cornell Univ.)
Evaluating Sources (Purdue/OWL)
Evaluating Web Pages: Questions to Consider (Cornell Univ.)
Excelsior Online Writing Lab
Excelsior Writing Lab (site index)
Fake News LibGuide (Univ. of Regina)
Fighting Fake News in the Classroom (APA)
Framework of Critical Thinking (Univ. of Louisville)
Fundamentals of Critical Thinking
Google Fact Check Explorer
Guide to Common Fallacies (PBS videos)
How to Teach Critical Thinking, Resources (Reboot Foundation)
Ideas that Changed the World (Google Arts & Culture)
InformationLiteracy.gov
Information Literacy Top 3 Basics
Library of Critical Thinking Resources
Media Literacy LibGuide (from the University of Kansas)
MediaWise Project
Metacognition (Univ. of Texas)
Misinformation Review (Harvard Kennedy School)
Process of Critical Thinking (Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy)
Project Look Sharp (Ithaca College)
Science Education in an Age of Misinformation (Stanford)
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy, Critical Thinking
Teaching Critical Thinking in Digital Spaces (APA)
Verification Handbook
Verification Handbook for Disinformation and Media Manipulation
Web Literacy for Student Fact Checkers (Free eBook)
What is Critical Thinking? (Univ. of Louisville)
Writing Commons, Resources by Chapter
Your Bias Is
Your Logical Fallacy Is
Quick Guide to the Library of Congress Classification System
Library of Congress Classification System
Critical Thinking Tutorials
12 Basic Ways to Integrate Media Literacy and Critical Thinking into any Curriculum
Critical Thinking Web, Collection of 100+ Free Tutorials
Disinformation Explained (Common Craft)
Helping Your Students Develop Critical Thinking Skills
Teaching Critical Thinking Skills Using Bloom's Taxonomy (CUNY)
Metacognition (Univ. of Texas)
SIFT (The Four Moves)
Need Help with Your Writing? Visit the Schoolcraft College Writing Support Studio
Schoolcraft College Writing Support Studio, Remote Access
Writing Support Studio, Writing Resources & Tools
Plagiarism Resources
Plagiarism Resources LibGuide (Schoolcraft College)
Ask a Librarian
Wayne Pricer
Email Me
Contact:
734-462-5317
Next:
Credible websites >>
