LibGuides: Electronic Technology: Electronic Technology Research

Researching Electronic Technology

This page is dedicated to helping you do research on electronic technology topics.

On this page you will find:

A link to our library catalog along with some helpful tips and tricks to keep in mind when searching electronic technology materials.
Preset database searches for electronic technology articles.
Scholarly books related to electronic technology.

These resources can also be found on our Library Resources page.

Catalog Search (w/ Tips and Tricks)

Schoolcraft Library Catalog

Use the library's catalog to search for electronic technology materials.

Tips to keep in mind when searching:

1) Searching for "electronic technology" under the Key Word or Subject criteria will not always give you the best results.

2) Instead, if you are searching for electronic technology materials available in our library's collection, then use one or more of the following Subject Headings:

Amplifiers (Electronics)
Electric circuit analysis
Electric motors
Electronics--Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Fluid mechanics
Integrated circuits
Programmable controllers
Semiconductors
Transistors

These help narrow the focus of the search and can be helpful if you have a specific topic or genre you're interested in exploring. If you want to know all of the Subject Headings for a particular item in our catalog, then click the Catalog Record tab in the item's record. You can click on one of the Subject Headings and it will bring up a list of all the other items in the library that have the same Subject Heading.

Important Note: Keep in mind that some of these subject searches will return mostly (if not all) ebooks and online resources. If you are only interested in book results, then select BOOK under the "Format" option on the Advanced Search page. This will get rid of all the ebook and online resource results and only provide you a list of books under the selected subject.

Off Campus Library Database Access

Schoolcraft students, faculty, and staff can access library databases from off-campus through Blackboard by clicking the “Organizations” tab. Go to https://bb.schoolcraft.edu

Databases (w/ Preset Searches for Electronic Technology-Related Materials)

Electronic Technology Scholarly Materials

Basic Digital Electronics by M. V. Subramanyam; Bhupesh Bhatia
ISBN: 9788131804247
Publication Date: 2017
---
From the description: "The textbook has been designed for the undergraduate students of Electrical and Electronics, Electronics and Communication, Computer Science, Electronics and Instrumentation, Information Technology and Electronics and Control Engineering. This book provides an accessible and practical treatment to many combinational and sequential circuits. Each topic has been discussed in sufficient depth to expose the fundamental principles, concepts, techniques which are necessary to understand the subject thoroughly."
Circuit Analysis by Padmanabhan, K. Swaminathan, P.
ISBN: 9788131804902
Publication Date: 2017
---

From the Introduction: "The book Circuit Analysis aims at a thorough understanding of the basic principles and regular study through working out problems in each topic. In this book, each topic is followed by typical worked out examples. Exercises given for practice are provided with hints and answers. Short questions are also given at the end of each chapter. The book covers basic circuit analysis as required in the first course of the subject."
Energy Production and Management in the 21st Century IV by S. Syngellakis (Editor); E. Magaril (Editor); H. Al-Kayiem (Editor)
ISBN: 9781784663988
Publication Date: 2020-08-19
---
From the description: "The future of energy production, operation and management in a changing world is a major global topic. The papers contained in this volume were presented at the 4th International Conference on Energy Production and Management - The Quest for Sustainable Energy and focus on the comparison of conventional energy sources, particularly hydrocarbons, with a number of other ways of producing energy, such as new technological developments based on renewable resources such as solar, hydro, wind and geothermal."